Board And Staff

Travel Nunavut Board of Directors




Travel Nunavut is governed by an elected, voluntary Board of Directors. In addition, five ex-officio positions are reserved for the Department of Economic Development & Transportation, Territorial Parks, Parks Canada, NTI and Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency (CanNor).  In March of 2012, ED&T decided that it would not have a full-time ex-officio on any NGO Board, and now attends meetings only quarterly.

Directors are elected to represent the following tourism sectors: Hunting, Fishing, Transportation, Adventure & Eco-tourism, Accommodations and Cruises, plus three non-sector positions. Two-year terms are elected on a staggered basis of 4 positions one year and 5 the following year to maintain some Board consistency.  The executive of the Board is elected on a yearly basis at a meeting immediately after the Annual General Meeting.  The executive consists of three positions – Chair, Vice Chair and Treasurer.

Please note that Travel Nunavut uses a full electronic voting system for the Board. This gives all members the opportunity to vote for the Board whether they are able to attend the AGM or not.

Board of Directors 2023-24

  • Ed Romanowski – Chairman Accommodation Sector Representative
  • David Ningeongan – Vice-Chairman Hunting Fishing Sector Representative
  • Cynthia Ene – Treasurer – Kitikmeot Sector Representative
  • Sarah McNair-Landry – Qikiqtani Sector Representative
  • Martine Dupont – Outdoor Adventure Sector Representative
  • Carole Gobeil – Travel Trade Sector Representative
  • Tara Elder-Young – Transportation Sector Representative
  • Alison Lennox – Kivalliq Sector Representative
  • Peter Garapick – Cruise Sector Representative
  • Jessica Kotierk – Arts & Entertainment Sector Representative
  • David Monteith – Ex-officio Representative
  • Tim Brown – Nunavut Tunngavik Inc Representative)

Travel Nunavut Staff 

To top